Where I Grew Up

We had a small family get together earlier this evening for All Souls Day. We weren’t able to visit my grandparents and dad (sorry po) but being together with my uncles and cousins would bring a smile on their faces in heaven for sure.
My cousin has a small eatery near the old place where we used to live. Seeing our old place does not stir any feeling in me before but now I suddenly felt nostalgic.

image

I miss those times when we would stay up until the morning just laughing and sharing stupid stories. I miss the market, the nearby panciteria, the 711, the noise from the bars, the drunk passersby. I miss a lot of things.
Things I never thought I would miss.

Leave a Reply

