Not So Lost Dream

When I discovered the pleasures of reading- I have dreamed of becoming a writer. However, reality happened and it slapped, kicked, and punched me in the gut and told me that apart from not earning a lot of money from it, I simply do not have what it takes.

Then I discovered the internet and saw that I am not the only one. There are a lot of aspiring writers in the world and many of them are really talented. Perhaps luck is not on their side yet so the world can’t see their works.  I attempted to write my own short pieces of fiction and even if only a handful of people have read them, I am thankful that at least another living soul took the time to see and hear what is going on in my mind.

Well, why am I writing this?

I guess because it’s past three in the morning and I am wide awake and I realized that I still want to write fiction. If I can’t do it now, perhaps in the future. I know I don’t have the talent, but talent is overrated. Those who work hard are the ones who succeed. So maybe that’s what I could do, work hard and who knows I’ll achieve that dream.

Image

Leave a Reply

