Happy 4th to me!

I just got reminded (and greeted) that I have been blogging for four years now. woohoo!

Why did I start anyway?

I wanted to write fiction that somebody, anybody would read but…

I am aware that I am not so great at it. The dream is actually to let strangers and friends read and critique my work. But it never happened because nobody saw and even glanced at my first blog (which is by the way, “Sachets of Fiction”). I actually thought of deleting the account but I can’t find the heart to do so.

Anyway, I am happy that as years go by my writing is improving (no matter how minimal that improvement is). I am discovering a lot of new things (because I am a reader as well). And I have a handful of internet pals (and I haven’t met them in person).

And I have decided to post a picture of someone who is actually one of the reasons why I started and pursued writing, my best friend Ted. This was taken more than five years ago, our last picture together.

Image

He was a fan, a critic, an inspiration and I miss him terribly.

But I know that he is smiling now. =)

Leave a Reply

