The Selfie

I have been doing selfies before. Well, before they were even called selfies and it was something innocently done and unabused. But when it became so prevalent and it drew criticism from a lot of different people, I have become conscious and I stopped. I get it, it’s vain but it wouldn’t hurt to have one or two of them right?

Since 2013 is the year when selfies became prevalent, I decided to post one as a year ender. And I never really realized it was very difficult to find the right angle and all.

Image

Anyway, as James Franco stated, “In our age of social networking, the selfie is the new way to look someone right in the eye and say, “Hello, this is me.”

Have a Happy New Year guys!

Leave a Reply

