Welcome 2014!

2013 had been an easy ride for me. There were some changes in my personal life but they were not too drastic. My career is going smoothly and finances are much more stable than they used to. My family is, well, as unpredictable as it always is but I am just thankful that we are much closer and my sisters are maturing and all of us are in good health.

But it had been quite cruel to my country. We have faced monsoon rains, a war, an earthquake and the most powerful storm of the century. However, as we have always shown the world, the Filipinos are resilient people. We have managed to smile, celebrate Christmas and welcome the New Year with hope.

Image

And now, we are welcoming 2014 with arms wide open.

We are hoping that this will be a better one.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

