Keeping Awake

I just looked in the mirror and it told me, “You have to get some sleep.”

My eye-bags are almost as big as suitcases. I am not working in a call center but I am living as if I am working in one. For about two weeks now, I have been sleeping at 8 a.m. and waking up at around 2 p.m. No special reason, just me disrupting my sleep pattern like I always have (and the internet is much faster in the wee hours).

It’s a Sunday and my Dad’s death anniversary. I don’t have the energy to go to mass, much more, visit his grave. So I’ll just light a candle later and try not to sleep. I am going back to work tomorrow and I have to fix this erratic sleep pattern.

So much for resolutions. I broke two of them already. I hope I can still make up.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

