The Old Formula

In all the dramas that I watched, an old formula always seem to work – rich man, poor woman. And no matter how cliche it is, it was a theme that many of us want to watch. “Boys Over Flowers,” “The Heirs,” “Secret Garden” – just a few of my favorites. And of course one of my favorite JDramas starring Satomi Ishihara and Shun Oguri – “Rich Man, Poor Woman”. Yes, this is the title, simple and direct but something about this just made me fall in love with it.

I am so in love with it that I made a review on my Tumblr and last night, since I still have two more days before I get to watch “You From Another Star,” I watched the special again and fell in love with Toru Hyuga once more.

Image

When will I find my own Toru Hyuga?

Leave a Reply

