Revisiting Meteor Garden

This summer, ABS CBN will be airing the Asian drama that started it all – Meteor Garden!

I can still remember that one afternoon when we desperately searched for a carinderia with a TV so that we will not miss an episode. It was something new for us and we can’t get enough of the F4. While a lot of my friends are going gaga over Hua Ze Lei, I was so in love with Dao Ming Si.

Image

This Taiwanese drama started everything for me. It led me to my favorite Korean and Japanese dramas. I was so crazy for it that I even watched “Boys Over Flowers” and “Hana Yori Dango.” Though Lee Min-ho’s Goo Jun-pyo is clearly the most handsome and Jun Matsumoto’s Domyouji Tsukasa is the best acted one, Jerry Yan is my first hot headed, spoiled brat, handsome and stupid crush so he will always be my favorite.

My afternoons will not be boring this summer just like more than ten years ago. I am excited to relive those heart fluttering moments. And see if I can still sing along to Penny Dai’s “Ni Yao De Ai.”

Leave a Reply

