I Hear Your Voice (Korean Drama) – My Reaction

I have read mixed reviews about this drama so I checked it out. And of course because Lee Jong-suk is here.

Image

Jang Hye-sung (Lee Bo-young) is a lawyer who was a witness to a murder when she was young. The victim’s son, Park Soo-ha (Lee Jong-suk) developed the ability to hear people’s thoughts when looking in their eyes during that accident. They meet again after ten years and the vengeful murderer Min Joon-gook (Jung Woong-in) threatens their life. Their story is embedded in different courtroom stories as well as the love that developed later.

I almost gave up in the middle of watching this one because the story is running like the usual soap operas I watched in local TV. I’m not saying it’s bad but I am just hoping for something different. The amnesia and the kidnapping killed it for me. But I liked how the friendships among unlikely people were formed. And of course because it’s a noona romance, I loved how the love blossomed. As for watching again, well, maybe I’ll skip the boring courtroom scenes and annoying villain attacks.

3 thoughts on “I Hear Your Voice (Korean Drama) – My Reaction

  1. I liked this drama. That little boy was too cute (and by little boy I mean the 19/20 year old high school student haha 🙂 ). The only thing that I would have liked to see was more romance, or at least a boyfriend/girlfriend type relationship, between Soo Ha and Hye Sung.

Leave a Reply

