Pre-Dawn Musings

I don’t know just what is it, maybe it’s the weather or maybe because I’m bored that I suddenly thought of that line from one of my favorite movies, “Notting Hill.”

Image

“I’m also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.” – Anna Scott (Notting Hill)

I have seen a lot of movies and dramas where the plot is similar. A big star falls in love with an ordinary person. I cannot say that this is far from reality because I have heard stories. Fate has a funny way of bringing people together. Those of us who are not as lucky can only smile and wish that the same good fortune comes our way.

But what I’m really hoping for is to find that kind of person who will be good enough for me to ask them to love me. Maybe I will get that confused expression Hugh Grant had when he heard Julia Roberts say it. It seems as if as I grow older, my standards get higher when it should be the other way around. This is not the age to be choosy and yet, I ask for too much.

Well, as I said, fate has a funny way of bringing people together. And if it’s fate, it will find its way.

Leave a Reply

