First Days, Projects, and Getting the vibe

First days are dreaded by many preschool teachers. Though we are all excited to meet our new kids, we also anticipate a lot of crying and frustration from those who are as nervous as we are about the new world they are entering. That’s why I am thankful that I get to handle five-year-old children because there is very minimum separation anxiety from both kids and parents.

So for our first day yesterday, we did a self-portrait and I am so happy that they loved it. Some even asked if they could make another one or take home some materials for their siblings and cousins.

20140617_081024

I am still not so into my job but I am getting there. Slowly, step by step, I will enjoy this class soon. Hopefully.

 

Leave a Reply

