It’s Okay, It’s Love – halfway thoughts

“It’s Okay, It’s Love” is one of those dramas that I watched without having a clear idea of what to expect. For one, I don’t know what they mean by a psychiatric-romantic drama. All they said was the lead is a writer with OCD so I was thinking maybe it’s similar to “As Good as it Gets.” Since I like Jo In-sung so much and Gong Hyo-jin too, I plunged head on and found another drama I can’t get enough of.

I was a bit frustrated with Ji Hae-soo’s character at first but now I am getting her a little. I really can’t explain it but it’s something like thinking too much or putting too much interpretation on other people’s words. But I would fall for Jang Jae-yeol if I were here too. Apart from being hot, he’s someone who exercises his brain muscles too.

ioil2

The development of feelings between the leads was interesting too watch. It’s like having a battle of wits and ending up falling in love with the opponent. Now that they have fallen in love deeply, I can’t wait to see what happens after the bomb has been dropped on Hae-soo, which is much, much more complicated than OCD.

I wonder how the characters will react and how they will accept their circumstances. With four more episodes to go, I am hoping that it will end nicely.

Leave a Reply

