Pre-birthday Thoughts

I would be celebrating my birthday in a few hours and I am announcing it to everyone who is willing to listen and greet me. I am not as excited as I used to when I was younger because when one comes to this age, birthdays are not something to look forward to. Another year has passed and when I look back at the past year, I feel like I haven’t done anything I can really be proud of. My only consolation is that I did not do anything I can be ashamed of either. To put it bluntly, I feel like I wasted this year with unnecessary things which delayed my journey to my dreams.

I did not plan anything special. I have no energy to celebrate it. I am thankful though because I am given another chance to be better and hopefully, next year I would be more excited when this day comes. Later though, my friends told me they would come over. I hope I am feeling better by the time they arrive and still have a happy birthday.

Aaaarrrggghhhh! I’m blabbing again.

But really, I wish I would feel better.

Leave a Reply

