Cleaning up, Catching up, Reflecting – Random Mutterings 9/28/2014

It’s been a week since the flood covered our floors and a part of our walls with mud. Cleaning up is hard to do. I never really realized that I am of that age (when doing physical activities for more than six hours straight will leave your muscles in pain) until I did all that sweeping, mopping, and wiping. The good thing about it though is I had my much needed exercise and I found things which I thought were lost (like notebooks I bought and presents not delivered). We’re still not done yet but little by little, things will be back to normal.

I started watching K-dramas and Japanese doramas once again and I found this website, psycho-drama.com, which tackles different Japanese movies and gives spotlight to young Japanese actors. Given my recent crush on Takeru Satoh and now, Masaki Okada and Satoshi Tsumabuki, I feel the need to catch up on the careers of these good (and oh-so-good-looking) actors.

I just watched “Villain” a few days ago. It was one of those movies that leave you pondering on some issues after. It was a good one and who knows, if I have the time and energy, I just might write my thoughts on it. Maybe after we’re done with the cleaning.

My thoughts are scattered as usual – my class, tutorials, cleaning up, blogging, fiction, movies, social life, etc. No wonder my name is Jill, Jill of all trades, master of none. I am still, at this age, looking for that something that I could be so passionate about I could leave everything else behind.

Leave a Reply

