My Share of Halloween Candy!

Halloween is not a part of Philippine tradition as far as I know. I grew up wishing I could dress up like Wednesday Adams for just one day without looking weird or stupid. Lately though, I have noticed that more and more Halloween parties are being held. We’ve been Americanized for a long time but it is only now that I noticed this custom being done here. I wouldn’t be surprised if one day, we will be celebrating Thanksgiving too.

Anyway, the kids attended a costume party earlier this morning. Since too much candy is not allowed (and the niece living with us is still a baby!), I have my share of treats! Happy Halloween!

20141030_165339

Leave a Reply

