Midnight Snacks

Getting a full night’s sleep is important to function well when you have a day job. However, as far as I can remember, I don’t fancy sleeping early. There are just so many things to do and it seems like wandering away in dreamland is a waste of time. Aside from the fact that I find it hard to sleep when it is not after midnight (except when I am exhausted), I work better because it’s much quieter and the air is cooler.

On days like these when I can stay up as late as I want without worrying of being late the next day, I like to indulge myself in some midnight snacks. And for tonight, I am having a grilled cheese sandwich and hotdog and cheese omelet.

20141030_195739[1]

I know they would go straight to my waistline but I am staying up longer, maybe I can still burn them in a few hours.

In a few days, my vacation will be over. The next time I will be able to make another midnight snack is on the next weekend. So I’ll just enjoy this for now instead of complaining about how short this break is. Itadakimasu! =)

Leave a Reply

