A Beautiful Night

It’s a chilly November night and as I hug myself on my way home earlier, I can’t help but be mesmerized by the full moon.

eerily beautiful

eerily beautiful

It was eerily beautiful.

It would have been nice to walk under the moonlight while holding hands with someone really special. But I have no one right now and only the voice of Barry Manilow blaring from my MP3 player is the source of my comfort. Moments like this usually inspire me to write fiction. However, not this night.

My physical tiredness is addling my brain cells. I do not have enough energy to cross the boundaries between my alternate universes.

It is still a beautiful night though.

I’ll enjoy it in this reality and perhaps I’ll carry the beautiful memory when the time comes that I will be able to create another tale about the worlds I live in.

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Night

Leave a Reply

