Kids and their Bluntness

It was snack time and some of the kids who were done eating were resting in the quiet area. They started combing each other’s hair while talking about the usual stuff (e.g. things they did the day before, their favorite cartoon characters). Then they started giggling.

I looked at the girl who was having the make-over and I almost laughed out loud. The hair was all messed up, going in different directions. I was about to come to her rescue when one of the kids said,

“You kinda look like Teacher.”

Then they giggled again.

Whaaaaatttt???

anna

I pretended not to have noticed or heard anything and went straight to the bathroom. I almost got scared of myself. Yes, she kinda looked like me.

I really have to get myself together and get out of this rut I am in.

Leave a Reply

