Randon Muttering 4/6/2015 ; Overheard Conversation

On my home in a jeepney ealier, I heard two middle aged women talk about their grandchildren.

MAW 1: We just came from the hospital, my grandchild hit his head and had a CT scan.

MAW 2: My grandchild also hit her head and she cried a lot.

MAW 1: He lost consciousness.

MAW 2: Her eyes were so red.

I just realized that they were talking to one another but not really listening to what the other is saying.

Sometimes, I am guilty of this too. But then I realized, what’s the point of conversing when you don’t listen. If you are not interested in what the other person has to say, might as well not talk to them.

Leave a Reply

