Happy Birthday to the Queen!

I have always loved Madonna.

I may not have followed her career or personal life but everytime she appears on screen – I am always left in awe. I am not familiar with all her songs but I am familiar with many of them. I have not watched any of her films but I would if given a chance to. She would be here in the Philippines but ticket prices are so high so even if I am dying to, I wouldn’t be able to watch her. But then again, if by some twist of fate I am given the opportunity, I would really, really love to see her.

I love how she evolves, always reinventing herself, her music, her image. I love how strong her opinions are even if the world is frowning on them. And I love how she conquers her stage.

To the woman behind the soundtrack of my childhood, the timeless icon, the Queen of Pop – Happy birthday Madonna Louise Ciccone!

Leave a Reply

