Random Muttering 9/5/2015: AlDub

Let’s just say, I am not a fan.

I mean, I don’t go out of my way to watch Eat Bulaga’s Kalye Serye, or even Eat Bulaga for that matter. I am into Korean, Japanese and even Taiwanese shows. Not because of prejudice against local shows but mainly because it’s what I am digging right now. I only watch local TV because everyone at home watches and I have no choice. We only have one television at home and my house is not that big.

I have watched some episodes of the very popular segment and Lola Nidora really cracks me up. Kudos to Wally Bayola’s comedic talent. I find Alden Richards really handsome and Maine Mendoza (Yaya Dub) pretty and very likable. I saw an episode with Paolo Ballesteros as Lola Tidora and another one with Jose Manalo as Lola Tinidora. The Rogelios, Bernardos and Quandos were also funny. I find all the side characters hilarious but the main loveteam, AlDub as everyone knows them, were not that interesting for me. I haven’t watched all episodes and I am not going out of my way to watch every one of them.

  

However, this afternoon, I had a chance to witness their first face to face meeting. I hate to admit this pero KINILIG AKO!

I rarely ship onscreen couples; I recognize that many of them are just for reel. But this one, I really wish that it would have a happy ending – both in reel and real life! TOTOHANIN NA YAN! =)

Leave a Reply

