Belated Happy Birthday to me!

September is a special month in our family. Three of us are celebrating our birthdays – Yayin (9), me (13) and Adie (14). We usually hold separate celebrations because I want the kids to feel the specialness of the occasion. I usually do mine with just family and a small group of friends. However, this year, I was not able to do my usual gathering because my mom had to be brought to the hospital the day before my special day.

So I spent my most of my birth day looking after her and the best gift I received was she was released on the same day feeling much better. I couldn’t be any happier when I learned that she’s okay.

The greetings I received on facebook and the text messages are just icing on the cake. I am so blessed to have a very wonderful family and the best set of friends anyone could wish for. So, happy birthday to me!

hbd

Leave a Reply

