Morning Battle

Senses alert, defenses ready – I stood on my spot and got ready for battle.

I scanned the area and looked at my opponents, all of whom have fierce looks in their eyes. We all ignored the blinding sunlight and humid morning air. We are all determined. I gathered courage and stood my ground and not long I spotted the target not too far away.

Senses alert, defenses ready – I ran after it before it came to a full stop.

I ducked and pushed and made myself small. I held on and made myself fit in a small space until I get past these warriors.

Then I was here.

I sighed and smiled.

Another day, another battle won.

For all of us who commute daily to work – this is our battle for that elusive jeepney which brings us to our destination.

Leave a Reply

