Random Muttering 12/22/2015: Miss Universe 2015

The Miss Universe pageant is almost like a religion, for my gay friends at least. Throw in some Miss Universe trivia questions and they can give you answers in an instant. I decided not to watch this year and just follow what is happening on Twitter. However, when I heard that Miss Philippines got to the top three, I just can’t resist taking a peek. With my friends sending nervous tweets and panicked statuses on Facebook – I knew we stand a chance at grabbing the crown after 42 years.

When Miss Colombia was announced as the winner, me and my sister almost turned off the TV in disappointment. But when I saw Steve Harvey walking back, somehow I knew a twist will happen. When he said that he made a mistake we were shouting our lungs out. Pia Alonzo Wurtzback did it!

pia

Congratulations and Thank you for the Christmas gift for the Philippines and Filipinos worldwide. =)

Leave a Reply

