Moving-up 2016

I try my best not to get attached to my students every year. I hate being all dramatic during graduation. After the ceremony, I take obligatory pictures and hide in the bathroom.
This year had been different.
After the finale number of the kids and I said my final words to everyone, I gathered my stuff from the lecter and looked at the kids. One of them smiled and ran to me and gave me the biggest, sweetest hug. The rest of the class did the same and darn! I had to look away and hide behind the podium to wipe tears.
I hate drama. But Batch 2016 turned my heart into mush in mere seconds. I will miss them. I sincerely wish the best for them.:-)

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

