Back at One

It’s been sometime since I last had the energy to post anything. Work ate up my time and energy. The very little time I have I spent on hunting pokemon or tending to my virtual farm. I can count the number of times I went out with my friends in the last three months with the fingers of one hand. To sum it up, my life is more boring than ever.

September came and it slapped me with the reality that I will be turning a year older in a few days while Ted’s age was frozen at 29 a few years ago. I can’t go on like this. I need to live a better life than this. 

So I am starting over. I will explore new things, new places. And no matter how much criticism I get, I will try to create things I love – toys, pictures, stories and more! I will keep dreaming since it is unlimited and free. I will ask God to guide me and I will believe that I can do all these. 

There are some things one can only achieve by a deliberate leap in the opposite direction.     

Franz Kafka

Leave a Reply

