On the go…but stopping once in a while

When I started this blog not too long ago, I was so busy I can hardly find time to do things like. I barely see my friends or talk to them so I had no one to blab about my crazy thoughts or my opinions about things happening around me. Although I spend time with my family or my co-workers, there are just some things that are much comfortable discussing with close friends.

I needed a venue to rant or rave about things that catch my interest. Hence, I started blogging. My smart phone became a temporary replacement for those lazy nights I spend with friends talking about anything that comes to our heads.

So no matter how busy I was, I tried to write as often as I could. The first year was decent enough but I noticed that as time goes by, I write less and less. I reached countless dead ends, not finding anything interesting enough to write about. There were times I let procrastination take over until I no longer have the energy to write. 

Since now, I am trying to challenge myself into writing more, I have to remind myself why I started in the first place. I used to be more observant and appreciative of my surroundings. It seems I have forgotten to stop and smell the roses. 

On with my self-challenge and the continuous appreciation for life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

