These are a few of my favorite things…

My smelly blanket and my tattered shirts, 

Colorful socks and Hello Kitty Trinkets, 

Colored pens, notebooks and fragrant papers, 

These are a few of my favorite things…

Crisp, burnt rice at the bottom of the pot,

Whipped cream, sprinkles, and chocolate drizzles, 

Pizza and sisig and sandwiches too,

These are a few of my favorite things…

When the kids cry, when my boss nags, when I’m stuck in traffic.

I simply remember my favorite things…

and then I don’t feel – so bad.

*Tell me honestly that you didn’t try to sing that. 

The Sound of Music is probably the first Hollywood film I watched. With my cousins, we all stayed up late to watch it when it was aired on Channel 9. Such sweet memories…

Leave a Reply

