Before I Go Back

I am going back to the real world in a few hours. It is with a sad heart that I will say goodbye to the Korean and Japanese series I have been watching in the last few days. I am not abandoning them actually, I will just take a short break to focus on my job once more and do the best I could.  This weekend I will immerse myself in my alternate reality again hehehe.

img_20170104_015844.jpg

It’s déjà vu, the last time I was like this was… I can’t really remember. I go crazy from one actor to another, greedily devouring series and movies until I get tired and lose interest. First it was Kim Soo-hyun, then Hyun Bin, Rain, Gong Yoo, Shun Oguri, the list just goes on and on it’s crazy. But really, moments I spent looking like an owl in front of my computer were bliss. Somehow these moments of crazy idolizing give color to my existence. My life is not as exciting as it used to be but I am happy and admiring those hot actors makes me happier.

I do not expect much for 2017. I have resolutions and wishes but they are not as grand as they used to be. I guess when you get to this age simple things are enough to make you happy. One of my resolutions is to watch more and one of my wishes is to have more good movies and dramas. Simple and attainable and it makes me excited.

textgram_1483466936.png

So… before I go back I would watch more of Nishikido Ryo so I could smile the whole day later. 😊

Leave a Reply

